Mayor and Board of Alderman

Oak Grove is governed by a mayor and a board of aldermen which meet on the first and third Monday’s of every month. Public meetings are held at the Civic Center which is centrally located at 2100 Broadway. Two aldermen represent each of the city's three wards. The mayor directs meetings and votes only for the purpose of breaking a tie. Elected office terms for both the mayor and board of aldermen are two years; there is no consecutive limit on the amount of terms an alderman may serve in his/her elected seat.

Meetings are held the first and third Mondays of each month at 7:00 pm at the Civic Center.


Jeremy Martin

Alderman - Ward 1

Jeremy Taylor
Hank Melhorn

Alderman - Ward 2

Brad Alexander (Mayor Pro-tem)
Kelly Nadeau

Alderman - Ward 3

Jim Shrout
Dana Webb